When you view a document such as a Proposal, Subcontract, or Request for Information, the Comments panel appears on the right side. Comments can be visible to all interested parties or marked as confidential for internal discussion only.
1. Comment on Documents
RedTeam Flex can track comments, suggestions, and feedback for individual documents in a way that allows the comments to be viewed by all interested parties. This can be used to collect additional information, to assist with approval of the document, or to facilitate any other collaborative process that might suit your workflow.
Steps:
Click the View icon for the document. In this example, we’re using a Proposal Contract.
To add a comment, type in the comment box, then click Share.
To add a file as an attached reference or supplemental material, click the Attachments dropdown and then add files as needed.
To hide or unhide the Comments box, click the Comments icon in the top right.
2. Commenters and Collaborators
When viewing a document, you will see a dropdown to Show Collaborators. This is for tracking relevant team members that have received communication about the document. For documents that might require approval or verification, such as RFIs or a Submittal's Request for Approval, some Collaborators may be listed as Responders and others as Commenters.
Commenters have been sent the document, but are not strictly necessary to its approval. Responders can actually acknowledge or approve the document as needed.
For more detail about who sent the document, or when it was sent, consult the metadata Log by clicking on the log icon to the far right of the documents list.
Steps:
3. Confidential Comments
Comments on documents can be kept as confidential. Any comments marked as Company Confidential will only be visible by RedTeam Flex users within the company that have the appropriate permission level.
A Company Confidential comment will display with a small padlock icon to indicate its status.
Steps:
When entering a comment, click the Company Confidential checkbox before clicking Share.
You can confirm a comment is confidential by checking for the padlock icon.
4. Delete Comments
You can delete a comment if it was posted by mistake or is no longer relevant. Deleted comments are removed from the document’s Comments panel.









