Skip to main content

Fieldlens - How do I edit or delete the Project Locations?

Project locations can be edited or removed by a Project Organizer

Only a Project Organizer can edit locations. Once edited, the change will be made for all future and past posts. In other words, if you change the spelling of a location, or make it a sub-location, that change will be retroactive to anything your team has posted previously, as well as what users will see for new posts they are creating.
​
​

Here's how to do it:

  1. Click the gear icon in the project name from the top of the web app (only Project Organizers will see the gear icon).
    ​

  2. Select Manage Locations.
    ​
    ​


    ​

  3. Click the wrench icon next to the location you'd like to edit. You'll see options to rename, duplicate, move, deactivate, or reactivate that location as needed.
    ​

Did this answer your question?