Project Organizers can manage the project directory, known as the People page in the menu. They can:
Add people to the project
Mark other users as Project Organizer
Update Profile Information for Unregistered Users in Fieldlens
Remove users from the project
Adding People to the Project
To add people to the project, you will need to go to the People Tab and click Add People to Project.
You can invite users by searching or entering their email address in the search bar. You can also invite users by selecting from the suggested list.
Mark other users as Project Organizer
By default, the project creator is assigned as the Project Organizer. However, the Project Organizer can also assign other users as Organizers.
Assigning a Project Organizer
To assign a user as a Project Organizer:
Click the More (⋮) button on the far right of the user's name.
Select Make Project Organizer.
Update Profile Information for Unregistered Users in Fieldlens
Project Organizers can add these details for any unregistered profile. Other users can only add them for people they personally invited.
Adding these details makes the person's contact information visible to everyone on the project. Once they create their Fieldlens account, they can manage their own profile.
To edit an unregistered profile:
From the People page, use the left-hand menu to filter for profiles with missing information.
Click the row showing the email address to edit the details.
Click Edit
Enter the required Information
Click Save
The Project Organizer can add the user to a Company if they have not yet been assigned, manage their Project Organizer permissions, and remove the user from the project.
You can then add details to the company profile like phone number, email, and address.
Click on the company name and then Company Profile.
Click Edit in the upper right to fill in the appropriate details.
Select Save in the bottom right.
Removing People from the Project
Only a Project Organizer can remove people from a project.
Go the People Tab
Click the More (⋮) button on the far right of the user's name.
Select Remove from Project
⚠️Important:
If a project Organizer removes a user from the Project, only the Project Organizer can reinstate the user back into the team.



