Any Project Organizer or Company Admin can Close or Re-Open a Project.

Formally known as Archive projects.

Once a Project is Closed it won't show up on the other project Collaborators' lists and only a Project Organizer or Company Admin can Re-Open it.

Follow the instructions below to learn about how to Close or Re-Open a Project.

Close Projects

As a Project Organizer or Company Admin, you can Close a project from the Manage Projects screen.

  1. Click on the Project name to view your list of Projects.
    Click on the Manage button at the bottom right corner.

  2. All your Open Projects will be listed by default. If you are a Project Organizer for any of those projects it will be displayed in the list.
    Once you have selected the Project that needs to be closed, click the red Close project button at the bottom.
    If you are a Company Admin you will be able to close all your Company Projects.


  3. A pop-up message with a confirmation screen will give you the option to proceed or Cancel the action. Confirm by clicking the Close project button.

  4. All your Closed Projects will be saved and can be accessed from the Dropdown menu on the top right of the screen.

Re-Open Projects

As a Project Organizer or Company Admin, you can Re-Open a project if you need o revisit your data or simply allow your users to access it again. You can re-open a project from the Manage Projects screen.

  1. Click on the Project name to view your list of Projects.
    Click on the Manage button in the bottom right corner.

  2. Use the dropdown menu on the top right to filter your Closed Projects.

  3. Select the Project from the list, and click Open Project.

  4. A pop-up message with a confirmation screen will give you the option to proceed or Cancel the action. Confirm by clicking the Open project button.

    NOTE:

    If you need to close or re-open a Project but you are not a Project Organizer or a Company Admin you will not have the options available. Please reach out to your Project Organizer and ask them to Close/Re-Open the project.

    To find out who is your Project Organizer please review these instructions.


Did this answer your question?